Welcome to the B&ES Specialist Groups

Our four Specialist Groups play a unique part in the life of the association by focusing on key technical areas of strategic importance to members.

Nominations are sought for specialist groups training award 2015

Nominations are being sought for the annual training awards sponsored by the Association’s four specialist groups, which provide companies with a valuable opportunity to promote the quality of their workforce and their commitment to new-entrant training.

Entry is open to any individual who has attained a minimum Level 2 national/Scottish vocational qualification in an appropriate discipline during the past 12 months. The winners will receive a cheque for £250.00 and an engraved trophy.

The awards will be presented during the specialist groups’ Annual General Meetings 2015 event, which will be held at Trinity House in the City of London on Thursday 21 May.

Nomination forms (links)


Nominations are also open for prestigious young engineer awards

Nominations are invited from employers for two prestigious management awards that seek to recognise the current progress made by the industry’s future managers.

The Alfred Manly Management Award is sponsored by the Alfred Manly Memorial Scholarship Fund and celebrates the achievements of young engineers who are judged to be capable of progressing to a senior role within building engineering services.

The selection process seeks to identify candidates’ key management development needs, and to provide appropriate management training and development.

Successful candidates will have achieved a higher national certificate, higher national diploma, foundation degree or  building services engineering degree, and will already be employed in a junior or middle management position.

The Ann Noblett Professional Engineer of the Year Award is open to suitably qualified individuals who are already working towards the achievement of the criteria for membership of an appropriate chartered  professional body, and is sponsored by Engineering Services Training Trust Ltd (ESTTL).

The awards will be presented during the B&ES Specialist Groups’ Annual General Meetings event, which will be held at Trinity House in the City of London on Thursday 21 May.

For further information on both these B&ES  managed awards – deadline for nominations FRIDAY 17 APRIL 2015 – please contact Roger Brown at B&ES on
020 7313 4931 or roger.brown@b-es.org

The deadline for entries is Friday 17 April 2015



Mark Oakes

020 7313 4935


Martina Stocker

020 7313 4933